Posted in Music

Feel-Good Songs

Good evening ladies and gents,

Lately, I’ve been feeling kind of down – which is strange as I have no valid reason (that I can think of) as to why I should be feeling so.I’ll just blame it on these darn teenage years and the whole not-finding-a-sense-of-purpose yet for now. Sigh.

Anywhooosee, the sun’s coming back out here in ole sunny California and that makes me feel a tad bit better. In addition to pulling out those sundresses I’ve been storing away in the cabinets since winter, it’s time to pull out those ultimate feel-good songs!! (Yes, I understand I can always listen to these songs in whatever weather, but let’s face it – some songs are just 1000% better when you’re riding in your car with the windows down and the sun glaring in your face.)

Now, I can’t guarantee these songs will satisfy your musical cravings as we all have different taste, but these are feel-good songs that never fail to make me smile and jump around (no matter how low I’m feeling). This list compiles of mostly pop, indie, folk-ish, some country songs.. so if this isn’t your type – it’s cool. You can open your ears and give these songs a quick listen (the lyrics are especially great in Growing Up by Macklemore ft. Ed Sheeran in my opinion). If you’re absolutely grounded to your soul or R&B or metal or something, that’s cool too. Those genres are great as well! Just skip over this post and scroll down to my other ones. 😉 #shamelesspromoting

IMG_5975 (1)

So without further ado…

Totally feel-good songs I’ve compiled:

✨ Crazy Beautiful – Andy Grammer

✨ Play That Song – Train

✨ Crazy 4 U – R5

✨ Ready or Not – Bridgit Mendler

✨ Stand By Me – Ben E. King

✨ Waka Waka (This Time for Africa) – Shakira

✨ Perfect Strangers – Jonas Blue ft. JP Cooper

✨ Like a Champion – Selena Gomez 

✨ Jump then Fall – Taylor Swift

✨ Santeria – Sublime

✨ I Want the Sky – Lucy Schwartz 

✨ Mountain and Sea – Ingrid Micaelson

✨ Blow Away – A Fine Frenzy 

✨ Love Today – MIKA

✨ Heartbeat – Carrie Underwood

✨ Growing Up – Macklemore ft. Ed Sheeran

✨ I Just Haven’t Met You Yet – Michael Buble 

✨ You Make Me Smile – Uncle Kracker

✨ Banana Pancakes – Jack Johnson

✨ Better Together – Jack Johnson

✨ Where You Wanna Be – Charles William

Hopes to smooth sailing the rest of this month. And if not, go with the flow. Peace out.

 

Elyssa

Leave a Reply

